Outfit inspiration: casual denim dress

I’ve wanted a denim shirt dress for a long time,  but often find that because of my height and my body shape they don’t tend to fit.  Usually they are way too tight around the hips and then enormous around the bust – or fit perfectly up top and don’t even do up around the hips!  When I was on holiday in New York in autumn 2015 I happened upon a pop-up vintage shop, where I found this great denim shirt dress for about $20 (around £15 with the exchange rate).  It’s one of my favourite casual dresses, and looks great with a skinny belt and rust coloured cardi, to nod to the usual orange denim stitching.  I paired it with blackcurrant coloured tights and a purple and grey flowery scarf.  Shoe-wise, this look would definitely require my purple high top Converse.

20170115_163038

Outfit details:

  • Cardi – H&M
  • Dress – vintage
  • Tights – Boots
  • Scarf – H&M
  • Belt – Primark

Happy weekend, folks!

Leave a Reply

