Outfit inspiration: vintage glam for a Saturday night

I found this dress on the rack at a weigh and pay sale in Derby, and it was love at first site.  It’s one of the few dresses where I’ve left the shoulder pads as they are, and enjoy the slightly wider silhouette they create.

I find that I err towards the shiny, patent accessories to bring this dress to life – I worry that matt-finish accessories would try to tone it down, when really, given the shininess of the fabric, you just need to go with the gloss.

Shoe wise, I wear either my black flat patent-leather t-bars, or, if I’m not walking far, my electric blue holographic dotted stilettos.  High gloss, barely black tights are a must, as is my leather-look biker jacket and black scarf.

20170115_164626

Outfit details:

  • Dress – vintage
  • Belt – H&M
  • Bag – H&M
  • Cuff – Topman
  • Necklace – charity shop

Have a great Saturday night, folks!

Leave a Reply

