Outfit inspiration: Valentine’s Day date

I always like to dress up for a meal out, and Valentine’s Day is no exception.  A cute dress, in a seasonally-appropriate colour is most definitely called for.

This little number was one I picked up last year at a vintage sale, for a few pounds.  It’s got a lovely flare to it, which makes it really flattering, and a cheerful floral print.  The sleeves are slightly bat-wing, giving a bit of an 80’s feel.  The fabric is a crepey-type, so it drapes beautifully.

I pair it with a skinny belt to cinch in the waist, a black and gold bag, to accentuate the gold buttons, and black t-bar shoes.  Tights are a must, ideally 40 or 60 denier, as the skirt is a little shorter than I would normally choose.  The bracelet I put with it is bronzey-gold beads, and I found it in a hotel room in Bratislava – so it’s well travelled!

To keep warm I’ll sling my leather-look biker jacket over my shoulders, and of course, a black scarf.

20170115_164209

Outfit details:

  • Dress – vintage
  • Bag – charity shop
  • Belt – from my Mum!
  • Necklace – charity shop
  • Bracelet – found in hotel room in Bratislava!

Happy Valentine’s Day everyone!

Leave a Reply

