Outfit inspiration: dinner with the girls

For a casual dinner with the girls, I wanted to wear something nice, but a little more dressy than standard jeans.

At Christmas I bought these wet look coated jeans to wear with a sequinned top, but they work really well with this top from vintage repro brand Collectif, which is considerably less festive!

As the neckline of the top is a little more revealing than I would like for this time of the year, I wear it with a chunky cable knit cardi.

Accessory wise, I would pair this outfit with my navy glass beads and leather cuff, and this cute 80’s style handbag.  And for the shoes, my burgundy patent t-bars.

20170219_090123

Outfit details:

  • Cardi – vintage
  • Top – Collectif
  • Jeans – New Look
  • Bag – Primark
  • Cuff – Topman
  • Necklace – Primark

Bon appetit!

Leave a Reply

