Outfit inspiration: map shirt and mini skirt

I picked up this great shirt from a weigh and pay sale before Christmas.  It’s got a great print of old maps, and small ships.  The background of the shirt is navy, with some large dots, and cream patches for the map.  The buttons are awesome too, navy glass with gold coloured scalloped edges.

For work I wear it over a slash neck top, and with a black bandage mini skirt and tights.  To keep warm I wear a rust coloured cardi, and I add to the nautical theme with my ‘Unleash The Kracken’ necklace.

20170219_084022

Outfit details:

  • Shirt – vintage
  • Skirt – Topshop
  • Cardigan – H&M
  • Earrings and thicker bangle – Dorothy Perkins
  • Necklace – Rock N Rose
  • Skinny bangle – Primark

Thoughts on the shirt?  Let me know in the comments!

Leave a comment